Stop Nestle’s water raid

Nestle should never have gotten the first permit to take our water, and I pray they never get a renewal for their greedy project.

No one seems to know how they slid their permit through without oversight or why it was even approved.

We the people of Florida do not want Nestle stealing our water at any price. If you feel the same, please email the St. Johns River Water Management District board members and state your opinion on this matter. Time is of the essence.

The board members and their addresses:

Virginia.Johns@SRWMD.org

Donald.Quincey@SRWMD.org

Richard.Schwab@SRWMD.org

Virginia.Sanchez@SRWMD.org

Charles.Keith@SRWMD.org

Gary.Jones@SRWMD.org

Per the Florida Springs Council, our springs have declined way below the minimum flow level.

We need the springs to recover, not be used by a greedy for-profit company. It is our water!

Lynn Miller, Ocala

Posted in Commentary, News

Share this post

[fbcomments]

Latest Articles

Accident snarls traffic, minor injuries reported

  A vehicle crash between an Ocala Police Department patrol...

Gallery: Trinity Catholic High School Winter Ca...

The Trinity Catholic High School Winter Carnival continues through the...

Perfect pitch

Belleview’s Shawn Guilliams’ arm has major league scouts aflutter  On...

Cocktails “to go” proposal moves forward in le...

The bill would make permanent the move enacted by Gov....

Hospitals among best in orthopedics

Ocala Regional Medical Center and West Marion Community Hospital were...

Hospice earns national accreditation

Hospice of Marion County (HMC) has picked up its fourth...