Public relations professionals installed as officers

Home » Community
Posted August 28, 2020 |


The Ocala Chapter of the Florida Public Relations Association recently installed 11 members to its board of directors. The following individuals will hold office for a term of one year beginning Sept. 1. They are:

Christy Jergens, APR, president; Tina Banner, APR, CPRC, president-elect; Katie Hunnicutt, immediate past president; Lucy Johnson, secretary; Savannah Silliman, treasurer; Kristina Donohue, program director; Heather Danenhower, APR, CPRC, communications director; Lauren Debick, APR, accreditation chair; Lisa Varner, APR, CPRC, ACES chair; Heidi Gutierrez, newsletter chair; and Rachel Cote, website chair.

FPRA is dedicated to developing public relations practitioners, who, through ethical and standardized practices, enhance the public relations profession in Florida. FPRA is comprised of 15 professional and 12 student chapters throughout the state, providing professional development, networking and professional recognition opportunities.

The Ocala FPRA Chapter,, was established in 1980. Members and guests typically meet the third Friday of each month at 11:30 a.m. at the College of Central Florida. During the coronavirus pandemic, the chapter will meet online.   

newspaper icon

Support community journalism

The first goal of the Ocala Gazette is to deliver trustworthy local journalism so corruption, misinformation and abuse are not hidden from the public or unchallenged.

We count on community support to continue this important work. Please donate or subscribe: