Ocala Symphony Orchestra announces 2022-2023 season


File photo: Members of the Ocala Symphony Orchestra Brass Ensemble perform during the Red, White and OSO Blue: A Salute to Independence concert at the Reilly Arts Center in Ocala on July 4, 2020. [Bruce Ackerman/Ocala Gazette] 2020.

Home » Community
Posted April 29, 2022 | By Ocala Gazette Staff

The Ocala Symphony Orchestra announced their 2022-2023 schedule on April 26. The upcoming season will feature “exciting programming and world-class soloists,” according to the press release, with Maestro Matthew Wardell conducting his 14th season.

Special concerts begin on July 3, 2022 with “Red, White and Ocala Symphony Blue: A Salute to Our Troops,” while subscription performances begin Halloween weekend with “Spellbinding Beginnings” on Oct. 29 and 30, 2022. 

Current subscribers can renew subscriptions by calling the Reilly Arts Center box office at (352) 351-1606 or visiting in person at 500 N.E. 9th St. in Ocala, Tuesday through Friday, from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. 

New subscriptions go on sale on July 5 at 10 a.m. Single tickets for the concert season will be available on Aug. 2. 

For more information, visit www.reillyartscenter.com/symphony/orchestra/. 

2022-2023 Ocala Symphony Orchestra Subscription Concerts

• “Spellbinding Beginnings” Saturday, October 29—7:30 p.m.
& Sunday, October 30—3:00 p.m.

• “Pops! Goes the Holidays” Saturday, December 3—7:30 p.m.
& Sunday, December 4—3:00 p.m.

• “Italian Impressions” Saturday, January 28—7:30 p.m.
& Sunday, January 29—3:00 p.m.

• “The Sounds of Hollywood” Saturday, February 25—7:30 p.m.
& February 26—3:00 p.m.

• “Youthful Renderings” Saturday, March 18—7:30 p.m.
& Sunday, March 19—3:00 p.m.

• “(Pop) Music America” Saturday, April 29—7:30 p.m.
& Sunday, April 30—3:00 p.m. 

2022-2023 Ocala Symphony Orchestra Special Events

• “Red, White and Ocala Symphony Blue: A Salute to Our Troops”
Sunday, July 3—3 p.m.

• “Nosferatu: Silent Film with Live Music” Saturday, October 22—7:30 p.m. (Venue: Marion Theatre) 

• “Handel’s Messiah” Sunday, November 20—3:00 p.m.

• “Symphony Under the Lights” Friday, December 2—7:30 p.m.

• “Young Artist Competition: Honors Recital” Saturday, January 14—3:00 p.m.