Lake Weir High School Varsity Girls Volleyball

LAKE WEIR VARSITY GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

Head coach: Ashley Hubner

PHOTOS/NEWS

Ocala boasts 4 district champs

Forest, Vanguard, Trinity Catholic and St. John battle way to…

Area girls look to roll

Forest, North Marion, Trinity Catholic, St. John and Vanguard move…

Forest, Vanguard steam into postseason as the t…

In their last week of regular season play, as expected,…

Wildcats aim for perfection

Forest remains the team to beat as volleyball enters final…

SCHEDULE/RESULTS

DAY DATE TIME OPPONENT LOCATION RESULT
Friday Sept 4 6:30 PM Dunnellon Lake Weir W 3-0
Tuesday Sept 8 5:30/7:00 PM North Marion North Marion L 0-3
Thursday Sept 10 5:30/7:00 PM Belleview Lake Weir L 0-3
Friday Sept 11 5:30/7:00 PM West Port West Port L 0-3
Tuesday Sept 15 5:30/7:00 PM Vanguard Vanguard L 0-3
Monday Sept 21 5:30/7:00 PM Forest Lake Weir L 0-3
Tuesday Sept 22 5:30/7:00 PM Dunnellon Dunnellon L 2-3
Thursday Sept 24 5:30/7:00 PM North Marion Lake Weir L 3-0
Monday Sept 28 5:30/7:00 PM Belleview Belleview L 0-3
Tuesday Sept 29 5:30/7:00 PM West Port Lake Weir L 0-3
Thursday Oct 1 5:30/7:00 PM Vanguard Lake Weir L 0-3
Thursday Oct 8 5:30/7:00 PM Forest Forest L 0-3

ROSTER

Name

#

Position

Grade

Morgan Giitinger

1

OH

Junior

Jasmine Woodward

2

RS, S

Junior

Sofia Bruno

3

L

Junior

Kayley Soule

4

MH, MB

Junior

Britney Sands

5

OH, DS

Senior

Kiana Hamilton

7

RS

Junior

Maryssa Phillips

8

OH

Junior

Nylea Ramos

9

MH, MB

Senior

Destini Torino

13

MH, MB

Senior

Savanna Barnett

15

S

Senior

Teagen Brown

18

OH

Senior

Brooke Fitzgerald

23

RS, OPP

Junior