County recognizes longtime employees

Home » Community
Posted July 23, 2021 | Ocala Gazette Staff

The Marion County Commission recognized several employees for their years of service on July 20.

Clarke Allen [Submitted]

The most senior employee recognized was Clarke Allen, a park ranger that has served with the county for 30 years.

Others recognized included:

25 Years

Craig Damien, Marion County Fire Rescue division chief – 25 years.

Carrie Hyde, utilities develop review officer.

20 Years

Deirdre Gray, library technician

Nanette Diaz, logistic manager

Robert Rivers, facility trades technician

John Meza, IT systems manager

Dwight Leon, MCFR firefighter

William Liverman, MCFR captain

Timothy Fish, facility trades technician

15 Years

James Cussins, MCFR firefighter

Michael Poole, MCFR firefighter

Timothy Ecker, MCFR firefighter

Seth Bonchack, MCFR firefighter

Drew Ramasco, MCFR firefighter

Charles Ryan, parks operations supervisor

Daisy Diaz, veteran services supervisor

Jeremy Walker, solid waste dispatcher

Wesley Wallace, solid waste operator

Cole Davis, MCFR firefighter

Kyle Lefebvre, MCFR firefighter

Victor Payette, MCFR firefighter

Miguel Rioseco, MCFR battalion chief

Joshua Nichols, MCFR firefighter

Juan Yupanqui, MCFR firefighter

Mark Boymer, MCFR firefighter

Robert Williams, MCFR firefighter

Glendeliris Johnson, solid waste dispatcher

Heather Ringo, customer service specialist

Esther Gomez, veteran services staff assistant

Scott Bullard, equipment operator

Steven Jacobs, veteran services officer

Steven Treftz, facility trades technician

newspaper icon

Support community journalism

The first goal of the Ocala Gazette is to deliver trustworthy local journalism so corruption, misinformation and abuse are not hidden from the public or unchallenged.

We count on community support to continue this important work. Please donate or subscribe: